Graduate Judicial Branch

Chief Justice – Jonathan Kugel

The Graduate Judiciary Cabinet (GJC) is the judicial branch of the undergraduate arm of Georgia Tech’s Student Government Association (SGA). It is appointed annually and hears cases involving alleged violations of Georgia Tech’s student Code of conduct by graduate students.  The Judiciary also rules on issues involving constitutionality within the Graduate Student Senate, and on contested elections.  The GSG President appoints the members of the Graduate Judiciary, with the consent of the Senate. The number of justices is constitutionally mandated to be between five and seven, including the chair.  None of the justices may be members of the Senate or officers in the Graduate Student Senate during their terms.

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please contact Chief Justice Jonathan Kugel directly.